What’s on @Deaf Institute Oct-Nov

Finest stuck it’s nose into the Deaf Institute’s business to see what’s going on this October/November.

The Deaf Institute image

Wednesday 17 October
Blog North Awards and The Turing Text | £6 / 4 | 7pm – 10pm
Celebration of the best independent writing in the North.

Thursday 18 October
iLiKETRAiNS + special guests | £9 | 7pm – 11pm
Leeds brooding post-rock stars come to town.

Friday 19 October
Kid British + KASE | SOLD OUT | 7pm – 11pm

Tuesday 23 October
Manchester Camerata: Up Close | £10 /6 |7.30pm – 10pm

Wednesday 24 October
Wave Machines + special guests | £7.50 | 7pm – 11pm
Exemplary indie dance-pop from the school of Metronomy.

Friday 26 October
Brother & Bones + special guests | £7 | 7.30pm – 11pm
Rising stars of the folk-inspired indie rock scene. Recently supported Feeder.

Saturday 27 October
Rolo Tomassi + Oathbreaker + Goodtime Boys | £10 | 7.30pm – 11pm
Math-core, acid jazz, progressive punk, affinity with Gallows, last album produced by Diplo.

Sunday 4 November
Tom McRae + Trevor Moss & Hannah-Lou | £16 | 7pm – 11pm
Established British singer-songwriter, with Meltdown and Mercury credits.

Monday 5 November
Laetitia Sadier (Stereolab) + special guests | £10 | 7pm – 11pm
Stereolab’s legendary singer pays a solo visit to Deaf.

Thursday 8 November
Ty Segall + special guests | £10 | 7pm – 11pm
Alt-US singer-songwriter/ member of indie stalwarts, Sic Alps

Saturday 10 November
Lau + special guests | £14 | 7pm – 11pm
Contemporary folk from the Scottish three piece.

Deaf Institute, 135 Grosvenor Street, M1 7HE. Tel: 0161 276 9350 www.thedeafinstitute.co.uk

Comments

comments

Related articles

Subscribe to our Newsletter

For how we use personal data see our privacy policy.